The 84th legislative session ended on June 1, 2015. See the bills that have become law.

Bill stages


Feb. 4, 2015

Approved by Senate

March 4, 2015

Approved by House

Became law

  • Giovanni Capriglione (R)
  • Nicole Collier (D)
  • Drew Darby (R)
  • Mary González (D)
  • Tracy King (D)
  • Linda Koop (R)
  • Matt Krause (R)
  • Jeff Leach (R)
  • Marisa Márquez (D)
  • Armando Martinez (D)
  • Will Metcalf (R)
  • Doug Miller (R)
  • Rick Miller (R)
  • Joseph Moody (D)
  • Larry Phillips (R)
  • Tony Tinderholt (R)
  • James White (R)
  • William "Bill" Zedler (R)

Senate committee

House committee

Last action

Filed with the Secretary of State June 1, 2015


Action Date Acting Chamber
Filed with the Secretary of State 06/01/2015 Texas House
Signed in the House 06/01/2015 Texas House
Signed in the Senate 06/01/2015 Texas Senate
Reported enrolled 05/30/2015 Texas Senate
House adopts conf. comm. report-reported 05/30/2015 Texas Senate
House adopts conference committee report 05/30/2015 Texas House
House adopts resolution to go outside bounds 05/30/2015 Texas House
Statement(s) of vote recorded in Journal 05/30/2015 Texas House
Record vote 05/30/2015 Texas House
Senate adopts conf. comm. report-reported 05/29/2015 Texas House
Senate adopts conference committee report 05/29/2015 Texas Senate
Senate adopts resolution to go outside bounds 05/29/2015 Texas Senate
Record vote 05/29/2015 Texas Senate
Conf. Comm. Report distributed 05/27/2015 Texas House
Conference committee report filed 05/27/2015 Texas Senate
House appoints conferees-reported 05/06/2015 Texas Senate
House grants request for conf comm-reported 05/06/2015 Texas Senate
House appoints conferees 05/05/2015 Texas House
House grants request for conference committee 05/05/2015 Texas House
Senate appoints conferees-reported 05/04/2015 Texas House
Senate requests conference committee-reported 05/04/2015 Texas House
Senate refuses to concur-reported 05/04/2015 Texas House
Senate appoints conferees 05/04/2015 Texas Senate
Senate requests conference committee 05/04/2015 Texas Senate
Senate refuses to concur 05/04/2015 Texas Senate
Read 05/04/2015 Texas Senate
House amendment(s) laid before the Senate 05/04/2015 Texas Senate
House passage as amended reported 05/04/2015 Texas Senate
Adopted as amended 04/30/2015 Texas House
Amended 04/30/2015 Texas House
Read 2nd time 04/30/2015 Texas House
Laid out in lieu of companion 04/30/2015 Texas House
Committee report sent to Calendars 04/27/2015 Texas House
Committee report distributed 04/27/2015 Texas House
Comte report filed with Committee Coordinator 04/24/2015 Texas House
Reported favorably as substituted 04/21/2015 Texas House
Committee substitute considered in committee 04/21/2015 Texas House
Considered in formal meeting 04/21/2015 Texas House
Scheduled for formal meeting on . . . 04/21/2015 Texas House
Referred to Transportation 04/15/2015 Texas House
Read first time 04/15/2015 Texas House
Co-author authorized 03/30/2015 Texas Senate
Received from the Senate 03/05/2015 Texas House
Reported engrossed 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Passed 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Read 3rd time 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Three day rule suspended 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Passed to engrossment as amended 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Amendment tabled 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Amended 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Amendment(s) offered 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Read 2nd time 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Vote recorded in Journal 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Rules suspended-Regular order of business 03/04/2015 Texas Senate
Placed on intent calendar 03/03/2015 Texas Senate
Committee report printed and distributed 03/02/2015 Texas Senate
Reported favorably as substituted 03/02/2015 Texas Senate
Testimony taken in committee 02/25/2015 Texas Senate
Considered in public hearing 02/25/2015 Texas Senate
Scheduled for public hearing on . . . 02/25/2015 Texas Senate
Referred to Transportation 02/09/2015 Texas Senate
Read first time 02/09/2015 Texas Senate
Filed 02/04/2015 Texas Senate
Received by the Secretary of the Senate 02/04/2015 Texas Senate

Questions, suggestions or concerns? Let us know.

The Texas Legislative Guide was designed and developed by Becca Aaronson, Emily Albracht, Daniel Craigmile, Annie Daniel, Ben Hasson and Ryan Murphy for The Texas Tribune. The Tribune is a nonpartisan, nonprofit media organization that promotes civic engagement and discourse on public policy, politics, government and other matters of statewide concern.