The 84th legislative session ended on June 1, 2015. See the bills that have become law.

Bill stages


March 12, 2015

Approved by House

May 12, 2015

Approved by Senate

Became law


Senate committee

House committee

Last action

Referred to State Affairs May 20, 2015


Action Date Acting Chamber
Referred to State Affairs 05/20/2015 Texas Senate
Read first time 05/20/2015 Texas Senate
Received from the House 05/13/2015 Texas Senate
Reported engrossed 05/12/2015 Texas House
Passed 05/12/2015 Texas House
Read 3rd time 05/12/2015 Texas House
Statement(s) of vote recorded in Journal 05/12/2015 Texas House
Record vote 05/12/2015 Texas House
Statement of Leg. Intent Recorded in Journal 05/11/2015 Texas House
Passed to engrossment as amended 05/11/2015 Texas House
Amendment withdrawn 05/11/2015 Texas House
Motion to table fails 05/11/2015 Texas House
Amendment(s) offered 05/11/2015 Texas House
Amendment tabled 05/11/2015 Texas House
Amended 05/11/2015 Texas House
Point of order overruled 05/11/2015 Texas House
Laid out as postponed business 05/11/2015 Texas House
Postponed 05/11/2015 Texas House
Point of order withdrawn 05/11/2015 Texas House
Read 2nd time 05/11/2015 Texas House
Placed on General State Calendar 05/08/2015 Texas House
Rules suspended 05/07/2015 Texas House
Considered in Calendars 05/05/2015 Texas House
Committee report sent to Calendars 05/05/2015 Texas House
Committee report distributed 05/05/2015 Texas House
Comte report filed with Committee Coordinator 05/04/2015 Texas House
Reported favorably as substituted 04/29/2015 Texas House
Committee substitute considered in committee 04/29/2015 Texas House
Considered in public hearing 04/29/2015 Texas House
Left pending in committee 03/25/2015 Texas House
Testimony taken/registration(s) recorded in committee 03/25/2015 Texas House
Referred to State Affairs 03/18/2015 Texas House
Read first time 03/18/2015 Texas House
Filed 03/12/2015 Texas House

Questions, suggestions or concerns? Let us know.

The Texas Legislative Guide was designed and developed by Becca Aaronson, Emily Albracht, Daniel Craigmile, Annie Daniel, Ben Hasson and Ryan Murphy for The Texas Tribune. The Tribune is a nonpartisan, nonprofit media organization that promotes civic engagement and discourse on public policy, politics, government and other matters of statewide concern.